American Airlines

American Airlines is a founding member of oneworld. American and its affiliates operate from major hubs across the USA, including Charlotte, Chicago, Dallas/Fort Worth, Los Angeles, Miami, New York, Philadelphia, Phoenix and Washington DC, to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries.

Summary - American Airlines

Travel experience

American Airlines offers a variety of experiences on international flights, including Flagship® First, Flagship® Business, Premium Economy, Main Cabin Extra and Main Cabin. International flights on Boeing 787, 777-300/200, 767-300, and 757 aircraft offer Business, Premium Economy or Main Cabin Extra, and Main Cabin. Domestic flights offer First or Business, Main Cabin Extra, and Main Cabin. It’s more than a seat. See what perks come with your ticket at OR See what perks come with your ticket.

Frequent flyers

Established in 1981, American's AAdvantage Frequent Flyer Programme was the first airline loyalty programme in the world.

As a member of AAdvantage, you earn miles towards your tier status every time you travel on eligible oneworld flights. And when you are ready to redeem your miles, around 1,000 destinations await you across the oneworld alliance.

To learn more about the benefits available to you as part of the oneworld frequent flyer network, please select your tier status from the list below.

Code-share partners

American Airlines code-shares with oneworld partners British Airways, Cathay Pacific, Finnair, Iberia, Japan Airlines, LATAM, Malaysia Airlines, Qantas and Royal Jordanian, and has additional commercial agreements with Air Tahiti Nui, Alaska Airlines, Cape Air, China Southern, El Al, Fiji Airways, Gulf Air, Hawaiian Airlines, Jetstar and Seabourne.


American Eagle – together with American Airlines offers an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries.