British Airways

British Airways is one of the world's most recognised airlines and a founding member of the oneworld® alliance. The airline and its affiliates service some 200 destinations in nearly 90 countries throughout Europe, North America, South America, Asia, Africa and Australia, with its main hub London Heathrow.

Summary - British Airways

Travel classes

British Airways offers up to four cabin classes on its international longhaul flights, including First, Club World (Business Class), World Traveller Plus (Premium Economy) and World Traveller (Economy), with European flights from London offering Club Europe (Business Class) and Euro Traveller (Economy Class).

Frequent flyers

As a member of the British Airways Executive Club Frequent Flyer Programme, you earn Avios towards your tier status every time you travel on eligible oneworld flights. And when you are ready to redeem your points, some 1,000 destinations await you across the oneworld alliance.

To learn more about the benefits available to you as part of the oneworld frequent flyer network, please select your tier status from the list below.

Code-share partners

British Airways code-shares with virtually every oneworld member airline and has additional commercial agreements with Aer Lingus, Bangkok Airways, Flybe, Loganair, Meridiana and WestJet.


BA Cityflyer – BA Cityflyer is a wholly owned subsidiary of British Airways and operates all UK and European services to and from London City Airport.

British Airways (BA) Limited –  A wholly owned subsidiary of British Airways, operating longhaul services to and from London City Airport.

Comair – Comair is British Airways' Southern Africa franchisee, operating more than 50 daily flights from Johannesburg, Cape Town, Durban and Port Elizabeth within South Africa to destinations in Mauritius, Namibia, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

SUN-AIR of Scandinavia – SUN-AIR is a privately owned Danish airline that delivers its services as a British Airways franchisee. It operates some 30 daily flights from Denmark to Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Norway, Sweden and the U.K.