Cathay Pacific

Established in 1946, Cathay Pacific Airways is Hong Kong's flagship carrier and a founding member of the oneworld® alliance. The airline serves more than 90 destinations in some 35 countries across Asia, the Pacific, Europe, North America, the Middle East and Africa.

Summary - Cathay Pacific

Travel classes

Cathay Pacific offers up to four cabin classes on its longhaul international flights, including First Class, Business Class, Premium Economy Class and Economy Class.

Frequent flyers

As a member of Cathay Pacific's Marco Polo Club Frequent Flyer Programme, you earn Club miles (which count towards your tier status) as well as Asia Miles every time you travel on eligible oneworld flights. And when you are ready to redeem your points, some 1,000 destinations await you across the oneworld alliance.

To learn more about the benefits available to you as part of the oneworld frequent flyer network, please select your tier status from the list below.

Code-share partners

Cathay Pacific code-shares with oneworld partners American Airlines, British Airways, Finnair, Japan Airlines, LATAM, Malaysia Airlines, Qatar Airways and S7, and has additional commercial agreements with Air China, Air New Zealand, Air Pacific, Air Seychelles Alaska Airlines, Bangkok Airlines, Flybe, Philippine Airlines, Royal Brunei, Shenzhen, SNCF, Vietnam Airlines and WestJet.


Cathay Dragon – Reaching more than 50 destinations throughout Asia, including almost 20 in Mainland China, Cathay Dragon is a frequent award winner.