Qatar Airways

Qatar Airways, one of the world's fastest growing and most highly rated airlines, joined the oneworld® alliance on 30 October 2013. It operates one of the world's most modern fleets, with 200 aircraft, serving 150 key business and leisure destinations worldwide. Named Airline of the Year by the Skytrax independent airline quality rating agency in 2017, 2015, 2012 and 2011, and runner-up in 2013, it is also Skytrax's Best Middle East Airline for eight years running and has retained Skytrax's Five Star ranking since 2004.

Summary - Qatar Airways

Travel classes

Qatar Airways offers three cabin classes on most of its longhaul international flights, including First Class, Business Class and Economy Class. Passengers in all cabin classes are provided with seatback TV screens with the next generation interactive onboard entertainment system.

Frequent flyers

Privilege Club, Qatar Airways' award-winning loyalty scheme, has grown to become one of the aviation industry's most innovative, attractive and highly rewarding programmes.

Besides all oneworld partner airlines, it has reciprocal agreements with a variety of other international carriers and links with leading hotels, car rental companies, credit cards and other partners worldwide

Privilege Club Platinum and Gold members have oneworld Emerald and Sapphire status respectively, giving cardholders access to more than 600 airport lounges worldwide offered by oneworld member airlines when they fly with one of the alliance's carriers.  Qatar Airways' First and  Business Class passengers can also use oneworld partner airline lounges. 

More information on Privilege Club can be found at

Code-share partners

Qatar Airways code-shares with oneworld partners American Airlines, British Airways, Cathay Pacific, Japan Airlines, Malaysian Airlines and S7 Airlines, and also with All Nippon Airways, Azerbaijan Airlines, Bangkok Airways, GOL, JetBlue, Middle East Airlines, Oman Air and Philippine Airlines.