My oneworld tier status

oneworld has three status tiers: Emerald, Sapphire and Ruby.

Because oneworld's airlines all have different names for the top membership tiers in their frequent flyer programmes, the alliance has created tier names, based on gemstones, that are common right across oneworld, so you can be clear of the benefits to which you are entitled wherever you fly through the alliance network.

Use our tier status tool below to show the corresponding benefits for your oneworld tier status level.


oneworld tier status: ruby

Qantas Frequent Flyer Silver

As a member of Qantas' frequent flyer programme, you earn points towards your tier status every time you travel on an eligible oneworld® flight.

You are entitled to the following oneworld benefits:

  • Priority Business Class check-in
  • Preferred and pre-reserved seating when offered by the airline operatiing the flight
  • Priority standby and waitlisting

There are no oneworld lounge access benefits for Ruby equivalent members. However, every time you fly on an eligible oneworld  flight, you earn points towards advancing to Sapphire or Emerald status, where you can access oneworld premium lounges across the globe.

Each oneworld member airline reserves the right to change its frequent flyer programme rules, regulations, travel awards and special offers, and to end its frequent flyer programme in accordance with its relevant frequent flyer programme rules.